Trip to the Oregon Coast

Last week after Session 5 was over we had a few days off before Session 6 started so a few of us heading to the Oregon Coast to camp. I have never been to the Oregon Coast or seen the Pacific Ocean. I was super excited to go. I use to spend my summers at the Jersey Shore in LBI where my Pop-Pop lived and loved the ocean and being down the shore.

Our camp spot was on top of a cliff right over the ocean. The best camp site ever. We got lucky and was kind of a clear sky to see the sun set over the ocean. It was pretty sweet to see that. Later that night we had a huge camp fire on the beach. There was a ton of big pieces of drift wood on the shore and perfect for making a massive fire. The trip was alot of fun and I don’t know why it took me so long to get to the Coast. It’s defiantly worth going to if you ever get a chance.

Leave a Reply

